Elections/Endorsement

12/17/2012 00:06

 

Penguins~

 
The year has been moving by really fast. We're already finished with half a year of school and the Key Club term is almost over T^T I KNOW! JUST LAST MONTH WAS FALL RALLY :O
 
I've been blessed to serve as your President for the past year (it doesn't feel like a year though) gyaaaa. I kind of want to cry when I get a reminder that the term is ending. Conclave is quickly approaching and so are the ERHS Key Club officer elections. It feels like it was only been a few weeks ago that I had been given the honor to serve you all. 
 
During this term, you, the members, have taught me so much about myself and others. I've seen so much improvement throughout the year and growth within our club and the individuals within our club. As I've said before, and will continue to say, the members of ERHS Key Club inspire me as they give up valuable time in order to serve others. 
 
I have had the opportunity to meet new people and see them grow as they selflessly acted in order to uphold the objects of Key Club International. As they built their home, school, and community. I don't regret becoming your President, but it saddens me to say that I will be stepping down quite soon. The new board will be lucky to inherit the spirited and caring members we have this year. 
 
Serving as an officer will truly change your life. Trust me on that. So I'm hoping that some of you would consider running for a position. You will meet many new people, learn things about yourself, learn things about others, and definitely learn leadership skills that will benefit you in the future. Therefore, I hope you take advantage of this winter break and think about running for a position. Even freshmen can run for LTG! 
 
We will be having club endorsement for LTG soon, so please take this time to prepare a short speech if you're interested in the role of LTG. 
 
If you're interested in a club officer position, please prepare a speech less than five minutes long. The following roles will be available:
 
- President (there may be restrictions)
- VP 
- Secretary
- Treasurer
- Tech Editor
- Historian 
 
Though the dates of endorsement and elections are not yet confirmed, we will get back to you as soon as we can. Thank you so much for the amazing term! 
 

With care and service,

Valerie Kwee

(Soon to be Immediate Past) ERHS Key Club President